Come On, Let’s Make Up A Dance

Setlist

Ok, so, after months of consideration that resulted in neglect, I’ve reached a decision. A turning point, really. I’m branching out on blog content. Don’t worry, I’m not going to start posting political rants or full, detailed accounts of my daily diet – that’s just not me. But you might find a music review, a pop culture commentary and the occasional esoteric rambling.

Here’s the thing: public relations and social media are major interests, but I’m still learning. (Aren’t we all? That’s part of the intrigue of it, right?) I love reading other people’s ideas (obviously, check out my blog roll and Twitter feed) and commenting on them, but I don’t want to restate them and just send you to the original post; you can find that on your own (or by checking out my Twitter feed, duh).

Writing was my first love. When I’m working on a project and get stuck, writing about something else can usually help get me back on track. I love the opportunity for feedback and interaction that blogs allow (see, there’s that social media love shining through again). And if I have a question that needs more than 140 characters to ask, well, I’ll bring it here and hope for some awesome responses. I’ve definitely gotten some good ones in the past.

So there you have it, Libby’s blog in a nutshell (“What kind of shell has a nut like this?”). I hope you keep coming back and drop a line now and then. Isn’t the idea that we’re all modern narcissists who need validation from peers? Well, I don’t know if it’s really a need for validation; I just want to know what you think. Share your insight. Dispute my argument. Whatever. (But hey, I do ask that you keep it classy. I try not to offend, but if I put my foot in my mouth, let me know – politely. It’s how I’d treat you. Thanks.)

I’m looking forward to some new conversations. Oh, and a gold star in my secret ledger for anyone who can place the lyric this post’s title came from.

*Photo from www.VoteJoeC.com on Flickr

2 responses to “Come On, Let’s Make Up A Dance

  1. U r a blog goddess.

  2. Write about what you love. That’s what people will want to read.

    I say go for it. 🙂

Leave a comment